Connect with us

Local News

17 new temples announced during April 2022 general conference



Salt Lake City, Utah— During the final session of the April 2022 General Conference of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, the locations of 17 new temples were announced.

Towards the end of the Sunday Afternoon session, Church President Russell M. Nelson made the announcement.

The addition of 17 more temples brought the total number announced by President Nelson to 100 since he became the leaders of the nearly 17-million member church in 2018.

The newly announced temples will be constructed in the following locations:

Wellington, New Zealand
Brazzaville, Republic of Congo
Barcelona, Spain
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Cusco, Peru
Macaio, Brazil
Santos, Brazil
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Mexico City Benemerito, Mexico
Tampa, Florida
Knoxville, Tennessee
Cleveland, Ohio
Wichita, Kansas
Austin, Texas
Missoula, Montana
Montpelier, Idaho
Modesto, California

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *